SHOW & A.G. – Live Hard LP 2008

Show & A.G., esteemed members of Diggin’ In The Crates, first gained notoriety in the early-to-mid ‘90s with two critically-acclaimed albums, Runaway Slave and Goodfellas. Fast forward to 2008, A.G. (AKA Andre the Giant) has been busy keeping his formidable rhyme skills intact, having released two independent solo joints and guest appearing on numerous D.I.T.C. releases. Show (formerly known as Showbiz) is no slouch either, having become a sought-after producer, lending his musical talents to other illustrious members of his crew as well as countless other rappers on the scene.

live hard

On Live Hard, Show & A.G. have regrouped after a ten year hiatus to bring listeners an EP chockfull of New York-style underground beats and rhymes. The songs on this album are squarely aimed at attracting the current generation of dedicated rap fans who might have been too young to remember the frenetic joy of “Soul Clap” or sonic beauty of “Next Level.” In addition to converting neophytes to the D.I.T.C. sound, it still serves to rekindle their ties with older Hip Hop heads, already in-the-know when it comes to the boom bap legacy of Show & A.G.

01. Business As Usual (Cuts By DJ Premier)
02. Can’t Relate
03. The World is Listening
04. Running Man
05. Land of the Free Feat. OC
06. Live Hard
07. Magic
08. Business As Usual (Instrumental)
09. Can’t Relate (Instrumental)
10. The World Is Listening (Instrumental)
11. Land of the Free (Intsrumental)
12. Live Hard (Instrumental)

Produced by Showbiz & E.Blaze
Live Hard

Label : N/A


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s